(album or track name)

Various Artists
Blow the Man Down
1. The Wild Goose - Louis Killen & group
2. Lovely Nancy - Ian Campbell (appears on other albums)
3. The Blackball Line - Ewan MacColl & chorus (appears on other albums)
4. The Nightingale - Cyril Tawney
5. Blow the Man Down - Harry H. Corbett (appears on other albums)
6. Heave Away My Johnny - Louis Killen & group (appears on other albums)
7. The Lofty Tall Ship - Sam Larner
8. Row Bullies Row - Ian Campbell & group (appears on other albums)
9. The Flying Cloud - Louis Killen (appears on other albums)
10. The Fireship - Cyril Tawney
11. Tom's Gone to Hilo - Bob Davenport & group (appears on other albums)
12. The Greenland Whale Fishery - The Watersons (appears on other albums)
13. The Ship in Distress - Louis Killen (appears on other albums)
14. Lowlands Low - Ian Campbell & group (appears on other albums)
15. Cod Banging - Bob Hart
16. One Morning in Spring - Cyril Tawney
17. Hilo Johnny Brown - Louis Killen & group (appears on other albums)
18. The Bonny Ship the “Diamond” - A.L. Lloyd (appears on other albums)
19. The Bold Princess Royal - Louis Killen (appears on other albums)
20. Billy Boy - Bob Davenport (appears on other albums)
21. Windy Old Weather - Bob Roberts
22. The Bold Benjamin - Cyril Tawney (appears on other albums)
23. The Hog-Eye Man - Ian Campbell & group
24. Good Bye, Fare Thee Well - Louis Killen & group (appears on other albums)
Ian Campbell, Harry H. Corbett, Bob Davenport, Bob Hart, Sam Larner, A.L. Lloyd, Ewan MacColl, Bob Roberts, Redd Sullivan, Cyril Tawney, The Watersons, vocals
Louis Killen, vocals, concertina (8, 20)
Martin Carthy, mandolin (18)
Alf Edwards, concertina (18)
Dave Swarbrick, fiddle (2, 8, 14, 18, 20, 23, 24)

All tracks are from Various Artists: "Farewell Nancy: Sea Songs and Shanties";
Track 3 is from A.L. Lloyd & Ewan MacColl: The Blackball Line;
Track 5 is from Ewan MacColl, A.L. Lloyd, Harry H. Corbett: The Singing Sailor;
Track 7 is from Sam Larner: "A Garland for Sam"
Track 9 is from Louis Killen: "Ballads and Broadsides"
Track 12 is from The Watersons et al.: "New Voices"
Track 15 is from Bob Hart: "Songs from Suffolk"
Track 18 is from A.L. Lloyd: "Leviathan! Ballads and Songs of the Whaling Trade"
Track 21 is from Bob Roberts: "Songs from the Sailing Barges"
Related recordings:
The Singing Sailor (Topic TRL3)
The Blackball Line (Topic 8T8)
Available from Topic Records
Thanks to Reinhard Zierke for the information from his extensive A.L.Lloyd's discography.