(album or track name)

Ewan MacColl, Charles Parker and Peggy Seeger
The Ballad Of John Axon
DA 139
12-inch LP
Singers: Isla Cameron, Fitzroy Coleman, Colin Dunn, Stan Kelly, Dick Loveless, A.L. Lloyd, Ewan MacColl, Charles Mayo
Jim Bray: double bass
Terry Brown: trumpet
Bob Clark: fiddle
John Cole: harmonica
Fitzroy Coleman: guitar
Brian Daly: guitar
Alf Edwards: English concertina
Billy Loch: drums
Bob Mickleburgh: trombone
Peggy Seeger: guitar, mandolin, 5-string banjo
Bruce Turner: clarinet

A radio-ballad (no.1) about the railwaymen of England
Related recordings:
Singing The Fishing (Argo DA 142)
The Big Hewer (Argo DA 140)
On The Edge (Argo DA 136)
The Fight Game (Argo DA 141)
The Travelling People (Argo DA 133)
The Ballad Of John Axon (Topic TSCD 801)
The reissue on CD is available from Topic Records